my best friend

IMG_4049.jpgimg_4823-10-39-36-pm

This is my best friend. Her name is Emily Pham. I met her in eight grade when she came to my school for a track tournament. When I met her, I never would have thought she would become one of the most important people in my life. It’s funny how people can come into your life and change it forever. I know that people have life-long relationships and they might consider the amount of time spent together to be the most important but that doesn’t apply to Emily and I. I have only known her for 3 years but it feels like we have been together for our whole lives. Not many people have the kind of relationship that we do. We have unconditional love and support for one another. I know that she is always going to be by my side. No matter what, I will have her back and she will have mine. We come from two different worlds but, somehow, we have been lucky enough to meet each other. We have the best times with each other. Some of my most amazing memories are the ones I share with her. I cannot even keep track of the amount of times we laugh at absolutely nothing. My relationship with her is one of the things I am most grateful for. She motivates me to do my best. She works crazy hard and everytime I see her doing work, I get inspired to grind it out as well. She is super smart, beautiful, and super kind to everyone she meets. She is hilarious and I love every moment we spend together.

People often think our relationship is strange because of how close we are. It makes me really sad that people are amazed at our friendship. I think everyone should be able to have someone to rely on. I hope that every person on this planet should have a certain someone that they can trust with their life. I am lucky enough to have more than one person that I can depend on. In our world full of unfortunate events and hatred, it is life-changing to have a best friend you can talk to.

img_1697

2 thoughts on “my best friend

Leave a Reply

